Father’s Day is approaching!

 

 

 

 

 

HOORAY! Here’s the Father’s Day card that I’ve been talking about.
This is the first time that I tried creating with a different style, not the usual open up cards.
Initial plan was the different design, its a shirt (the big green stripe piece) and opens up the the messages (the zig-zag paper). But my mom saw and didn’t like it because of some Chinese belief, which made my card ominous :( So I cut out the “shirt” to the current backing for the Hooray ticket and added in some kites… Did all the coloring of ticket and kite lines with colour pencils…

Materials Used:
Cardstock: Kraft, White, Green
Pattern Paper: Social Club (Cosmo Cricket), Indie girl – affection (Sassafraslass)
Stamp: VC0039 Series 64 (Studio g), Life of a Party Birthday (Hero Arts & Basic Grey)
Ink: Charcoal and Turquoise (VersaColor), Tea Dye Distress Ink (Tim Holtz)
Pen: White Signo (Uni-Ball), Fine-tip Black Pen
Colour Pencil: Faber-Castell

Leave a comment